페이지 트리
메타 데이터의 끝으로 건너뛰기
메타 데이터의 시작으로 이동

A user directory is a place where you store information about users and groups. User information includes the person's full name, username, password, email address and other personal information. Group information includes the name of the group, the users that belong to the group, and possibly groups that belong to other groups.

The internal directory stores user and group information in the Confluence database. You can also connect to external user directories, and to Atlassian Crowd and JIRA as directory managers.

페이지목차:

Confluence에서의 사용자 디렉터리 설정

To configure your Confluence user directories:

  1. Confluence '관리메뉴(Administration Console)' 로 진입하려면:

    • 화면 상단의 로그인명 촤측의 '공간' 메뉴를 선택하고 'Confluence 관리' 항목을 선택합니다. '관리자 접근(Administrator Access)' 로그인 화면이 나올것입니다.
    • 암호를 입력하고 '확인(Confirm)'을 누르십시요. 그러면 임시 secure session을 통해 '관리메뉴(Administration Console)'로 들어가실 수 있습니다.
  2. Click 'User Directories' in the left-hand panel.

디렉터리 연결

You can add the following types of directory servers and directory managers:

You can add as many external user directories as you need. Note that you can define the order of the directories. This determines which directory Confluence will search first, when looking for user and group information. See Managing Multiple Directories.

디렉터리 사용, 중지, 제거

You can enable or disable a directory at any time. If you disable a directory, your configuration details will remain but the application will not recognise the users and groups in that directory.

You have to disable a directory before you can remove it. Removing a directory will remove the details from the database.

Note that the Confluence administration screens prevent editing or removing the directory that your username belongs to. This is intended to prevent an administrator from accidentally locking herself out of the Confluence application.

This limitation applies to all directory types. So, for example, you can't disable the internal directory if you are an internal user, and you can't disable or remove an LDAP or Crowd directory if your username comes from one of those directories.

디렉터리 편집

디렉터리 편집 시 제한사항

You cannot edit, disable or remove the directory your user belongs to. This precaution is designed to prevent administrators from locking themselves out of the application by changing the directory configuration in a way that prevents them logging in or removes their administration permissions.

This limitation applies to all directory types. For example:

  • You cannot disable the internal directory if your user is an internal user.
  • You cannot disable or remove an LDAP or a Crowd directory if your user comes from that directory.

In some situations, reordering the directories will change the directory that the current user comes from, if a user with the same username happens to exist in both. This behaviour can be used in some cases to create a copy of the existing configuration, move it to the top, then remove the old one. Note, however, that duplicate usernames are not a supported configuration.

You cannot remove the internal directory. This precaution aligns with the recommendation below that you always keep an administrator account active in the internal directory.

권장사항

The recommended way to edit directory configurations is to log in as an internal user when making changes to external directory configuration. We recommend that you keep an administrator user active in your internal directory for troubleshooting problems with your user directories.

Screenshot above: Configuring user directories

관련내용

  • 레이블 없음